10 Questions to Make you Start 2015 Right

2015

Happy New Year! :) Today I’d like to review 2014 and freshly start 2015 with 10 questions Lisa blogged on All In The Daze.

1. What word do you think best summed up 2014?
My 2014 word was Explore, and after a year I still think it was a good word for me. Last year was strictly related to realizing university was over and exploring new professional identities, going on with my psychoanalisis and getting to know myself better.

2. What did you do for the first time this year?
Quite a lot of things. Except the ones I wrote here, I ate Pakistan food (and loved it!) and I took part in a blind happy hour (if you’re planning a trip to Milan, please have a look at this place..it’s one of the most amazing experiences I’ve ever had!)

3. What is one thing that happened that will have lasting consequences?
I started PhD – and it will last til 2018 :D

4. Was there anything you wish you’d done differently? Why? How?
Hmmm..well, not!

5. Do you have a favourite moment from the year? What made it special?
Nothing in particular, 2014 was a special year in general, for me. It was all about changing.

6. What lessons has 2014 taught you about yourself? About others?
There will always be someone who will disapprove you, just stay committed to your goals and desires.

7. How will the lessons from this past year change the way you approach the new year?
Past year experiences will remind me to stop having a perfectionist approach and thinking I am not alone resolving my issues.

8. What do you most want to do in 2015?
I wanna embrace vulnerability. And nurture my relationships.

9. What do you most want to change about yourself? The world?
That’s a big question! Well.. I’d like to take more care of myself and people I care about.

10. What one word do you hope will sum up what you hope to achieve in 2015?
My word for 2015 is Nurture. I’m planning a whole post about it :)

Please, feel free to use these questions on your blog, too :)

1. What word do you think best summed up 2014?

2. What did you do for the first time this year?

3. What is one thing that happened that will have lasting consequences?

4. Was there anything you wish you’d done differently? Why? How?

5. Do you have a favourite moment from the year? What made it special?

6. What lessons has 2014 taught you about yourself? About others?

7. How will the lessons from this past year change the way you approach the new year?

8. What do you most want to do in 2015?

9. What do you most want to change about yourself? The world?

10. What one word do you hope will sum up what you hope to achieve in 2015?

Answer

